Junior Academy back into Division B

Division B will be a contested by six teams this season.The Teams along with the Squads of players are shown in the graphic below –

Defending champions Crowe Dragons, having signed up James Martin, Dave Hedley and Mark Grace, will be a lot stronger this season. Their captain Jon Shepherd will ensure that this is a very competitive team. 

Last year they were pushed all the way by the Outcasts who are unchanged but with Chris Cave, Nathan Quilliam and Liam Davies occupying the top three places in the team they will be hard to beat.

Derivco Sharks have lost Mark Webster-Smith but Merseyside Over 60’s player Dave O’Neill is a very welcome replacement. Dave Freer captains he team who won the most matches of all the teams in the league in the first half of last season. 

Racketeers Pioneers have lost Dean Sowerby who has moved to warmer climes but they still remain strong and we will see Rob Boyles and Dafydd Lewis scrapping it out for the number one spot again.

Island Tyres & Exhausts experienced a mass exodus from the team with only Shaun Callow of last seasons squad remaining, but IOMSRA Committee members Les Callow and Steve Baker have shored up the team and recruited some exciting young players.

The Junior Academy complete the league line-up. In the past the junior teams have been very competitive in the B league and their team this season will be spear-headed by the two Oliver’s – Wait and Williams. These are two fine young prospects with big futures ahead of them so they may cause some upsets.

Having six teams in the B league will mean a match every week so player availability could be a factor when it comes to determining who will be  crowned B league champions.