Free Squash Referee Online Training 

The World Squash Officiating is a partnership between the WSF and the PSA and they have created an online education and assessment portal to standardise officiating qualifications worldwide as well as containing useful resources.

From a basic rules test (Level 0) through to the highest level of elite Referees (Level 5), is a platform for everyone wishing to improve their knowledge of the game with the aim of creating a worldwide standard in refereeing and a clear referee pathway.

IOMSRA Top 30 Player Rankings at the End of February 2021

IOMSRA Top 30 Player Rankings at the End of February 2021

I have downloaded the top 30 placed players in the IOMSRA Rankings as recorded on 01 March 2021, these won’t change for a while due to the circuit breaker lockdown when no squash will be played. This is for those of you who like to track your progress on ‘Squash Levels’.

Congratulations to Steve Morley and Dave Freer who have broken into this Elite group of players. Top ranked player Dave Norman has broken the 9,000 points barrier and Ashley Sandyford-Sykes who is playing very well at the moment has moved into the runner-up spot on the rankings. 

The other 2 players who merit a mention are Chris Cave and Angus Hopkinson who have both broken into the top 20,  currently occupying positions 18 and 20 respectively. These two players are having good seasons and progressing up the rankings very nicely.

Isle of Man Elite/Masters – Cancellation

Due to the latest government announcement, this weeks competition has to be cancelled. Further information about the rescheduling of the event will be announced at a later time.

Many thanks to everyone who entered the competition and don’t forget to get involved with the community challenges on squashlevels, this months challenge is the 5k so get out running during lockdown!


Isle of Man Elite/Master Day 1 – Order of Play

First rounds of the Isle of Man Elite/Masters Competition is to start at 6:30pm on Tuesday. Please arrive at least 30 mins before your game to help mark, pay entry fees and take advantage of any late people or games that finish early!

Entry fees due are:

£30 for 2 events, £20 for 1 event and £15 for Juniors. Entry fee must be paid on the first day of the competition.

Order of Play:

During the competition, in conjunction with the guys at Squashlevels, a separate prize is available, see the poster below for details on how to enter:

Lastly, we have the privilege of trialling out a new feature on Squashlevels where the player of the tournament will be announced:

Head over to Squashlevels to enter now!


Isle of Man Elites/Masters – Update

Following today’s Government announcement, the tournament this week is expected to go ahead as planned at this point in time.

First round of matches to commence on Tuesday evening at 6:30pm. (Please ignore the previous advertisement stating it begins on the Monday).

The order of play is to be finalised and published tomorrow by Midday.

You can find the draw for each competition using link below.

Tournament Draws

Look at for more information about how to win a prize generously donated by the guys at Squashlevels!