The IOMSRA Christmas 2019 Handicap Squash Tournament

The IOMSRA Christmas 2019 Handicap Squash Tournament

The IOMSRA Christmas 2019 Handicap Squash Tournament is restricted to players that have a Squash Levels point’s value of 3,000 or less

Location – NSC
Format – Swiss System (match each round)
Dates – Monday 9th, Tuesday 10th & Thursday 12th of December
Start time – 6.00pm
Competitors – Restricted to 32 entries
Format – MONRAD (Swiss) System so a match each Round
Closing Date for Entries – Friday 6th December
Cost – £15 for Seniors and £10 for Juniors

To Enter or for further details contact Les Callow at
Email – / Text – 07624 494734

To Enter Open the following URL and fill out the form –

How Handicapping works – For all matches the players will be given a handicap value which will be determined using a Handicapping Chart. The handicap values are determined by the players ‘Squash Levels’ ranking points, which should mean the players get a fair handicap. Note – The results of this Tournament will not affect the ‘Squash Levels’ Rankings.


Richard Cretney – IOMSRA Player of the Month October 2019

Congratulations to Richard Cretney Player of the Month  October 2019

Richard Cretney is the IOMSRA POM (Player of the Month) for October 2019 with a points increase of 35.3%. Richard returned to IOMSRA league squash at the end of last season and is continually raising the bar on his playing level. He constantly produces good performances and is improving with every match.

Mason McLarney is second with an increase of 26.1% and the great achievement of passing the 3000 points barrier. Mason plays for Team AON and remains undefeated for his team in the league this season winning four of his five matches 3-0.

The third placed player is Dandara Falcons captain Vusimbe Zivave. This popular player has worked hard to improve his game  and this is evidenced by some great results so far this season.

The five most improved players in October 2019 are listed below –

1 Richard Cretney – points moved from 604 to 817 = 35.3%

2 Mason McLarney – points moved from 2541 to 3204 = 26.1%

3 Vusimbe Zivave – points moved from 253 to 315 = 24.5%

4 Oliver Wait – points moved from 1660 to 2056 = 23.9%

5 Shaun Wyllie – points moved from 794 to 982 = 23.7%